Duranes Elementary School  Logo
Map to Duranes Elementary School
Menus
Welcome to the Library Taking Care of Library Books Library Policies Reading Lists Online Resources
Counselor
Staff
Parents - Spanish Below
Teacher Resources
Point System
Twitter

Staff

Staff List
Administration
Principal Gabe E. Garcia Garcia_gabe@aps.edu (Ext. 55704)
Instructional Coach Dianna Valenzuela valenzuela_d@aps.edu (Ext. 55711)
Secretary Irma Zafiro Irma.ZafiroRivas@aps.edu (Ext. 55701)
Clerk Mary Helen Herrera herrera_mh@aps.edu (Ext. 55700)

Teachers

CDC
Crystal Salazar
Berna Chavez
Jennifer Baca

 

Kinder

Kinder Joy Aragon alverson@aps.edu (Ext. 55741)
EA Genevieve Valencia valencia_g@aps.edu (Ext. 55741)
Kinder Jason D'Angelo dangelo_j@aps.edu (Ext. 55743)
EA Sadie Gabaldon

gabaldon_s@aps.edu (Ext. 55743)

 

1st Grade

1st Grade Luz Vargas vargas_l@aps.edu (Ext. 55746)
1st Grade Joanna Wiverstad Joanna.Wiverstad@aps.edu (Ext. 55745)

 

2nd Grade

2nd/3rd Grade Efrain Maradiaga maradiaga@aps.edu (Ext. 55731)
2nd Grade Cheryl Padilla Cheryl.Padilla@aps.edu (Ext. 55732)

 

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Rachael Chacon Racheal.Chacon​@aps.edu (Ext. 55733)

 

4th Grade

4th Grade Andrea Rael  andrea.rael@aps.edu (Ext. 55717)
4th Grade Brian Valenzuela valenzuela_b@aps.edu (Ext. 55719)

 

5th Grade

5th Grade  

(Ext. 55725)

5th Grade Debra Saiz saiz_deb@aps.edu (Ext. 55727)

 

Resource Teachers

Counselor Irma Vega Irma.Vega-gomez@aps.edu (Ext. 55721)
 
Social Worker    
Librarian Gene Harris (Ext. 55754)
     
Gifted    (Ext. 55722)
Speech Danielle Dansro  
OT/PT Dennis Chavez (Ext. 55730)
OT/PT Laura Sugar (Ext. 55730)
OT/PT Donna Mortellaro (Ext. 55730)
Technology Chris Montano MONTANO_C@aps.edu (Ext. 55713)
     
Computer Tech Tyler Archuleta Tyler.Archuleta@aps.edu (Ext. 55713)
Physical ED Mark Harris Harris_mar@aps.edu (Ext. 55752)
Music

Paul Palmer

paul.palmer1 (Ext. 55744)

 

Special ED

     
Kinder, 1st, 2nd & 3rd

Paulette Lopez

Cindy.Snow@aps.edu (Ext. 55729)
3rd & 4th

Sule Mhando

sule.mhando@aps.edu

4th & 5th Salvadora Gonzalez gonzalez_salva@aps.edu (Ext. 55724)
4th & 5th EA Mariah Gomez  (Ext. 55729)

 

Service Staff

Nurse Debra Werner Debra.Werner@aps.edu (Ext. 55709)
Nurse Assistant Theresa Villanueva VILLANUEVA@aps.edu (Ext. 55709)
PATT Vivian Lucero (Ext. 55750)
Cafeteria JoAnn Ulibarri joann.ulibarri@aps.edu
Cafeteria Melissa Apodaca  
Cafeteria Maria Hernandez  
Head Custodian    
Night Custodian Pablo Benavidez  
Night Custodian Josh Unale unale@aps.edu

 

2436 Zickert Road NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104 (map)

 

Phone: (505) 764-2017
Fax: (505) 764-2019